2019-2020 National Amateur Shooting Dog Derby & Shooting Dog Championship Report

The tradition of the National Amateur Shooting Championship once again made its way to Camp Robinson Field Trial area. These two traditions kind of belong with each other, the finest amateur dogs in the country taking on the challenge of the famed grounds were the champions have run for more for more than sixty years. The excitement started with the National Amateur Shooting dog Derby Championship. The jewel for the young at heart got going in fine fashion.

30 Jan 2019 News > Championships ~ Drawings

2018-2019 National Amateur Shooting Dog Derby Championship Drawing

Jan 31, 2019
Camp Robinson WMA, Mayflower, AR
Judges: Dr. Buck Neil, Gary Young

1a. Nickajack Pathfinder, PM, Ross Leonard
1b. Big Creek’s Coldwater Bandit, PF, James Heimdal

2a. Neely’s Seal The Deal, PM, John Neely
2b. Riding Fences, PM, John Davis

3a. Wiggins Super Sin, PF, Jason Super
3b. Hale’s High Flyer, PF, Jeff Hale

4a. Neely’s Standing Ovation, PM, John Neely
4b. Big Creek Cold Water Frank, PM, James Heimdal

06 Feb 2018 News > Championships ~ Drawings

2017-2018 National Amateur Shooting Dog Derby Championship Drawing

Feb 8, 2018
Camp Robinson, Mayflower, Arkansas
Judges: Tony King, Tim Penn

1a. Miller’s Braveheart, PM, Miller
1b. Dubose’s Daddy Boy, PM, Dubose

2a. Levi Express Visa, SM, Van Horn
2b. Knight Rider’s Hank, PM, Pool/Rowell

3a. Pineywood’s Belleaire, PF, Hendley/Peterson
3b. Nemaha Rio, PM, McInteer

4a. Panther Creek Chance, PM, Rutland
4b. Miller’s Upgraded Version, PM, Miller