“Inspire and promote outstanding Amateur Bird Dog Competition while supporting and conserving Upland Habitat.”

The AFTCA’s mission is to advocate and support Amateur Bird Dog Field Trial competition in quality events and to strive to make available to amateur participants extraordinary Upland Bird venues on which to compete.

To foster and increase interest in and knowledge of Upland Game Birds and their conservation in order to perpetuate them for future generations.

To organize for the purpose of strengthening our capacity to meet our objectives of improving the status and existence of Upland Birds and the genetics and performance of Bird Dogs.

2018 Invitational Points Standing

Shooting Dog
* = a previous AA or SD Invitational Champion
Dog Owner Total
Dialed In Jim Pendergest 315
Nosam's Full Ride T MASON ASHBURN 247
Phillip's Off Line Nathan Phillips 180
Misty Morn Masked Man Joey McAlexander 159
Rebel Dreamer David Williams 144
Touch's Firedancer Keith Wright 136
Pendy's Good Grace Matt Pendergest 131
Nemaha Boot Dr. Pat McInteer 109
Ascension Matt Pendergest 101
Mohawk Mill Image Gary Winall 98
Conecuh Station Joe Kidd Ted Roach 87
Mohawk Mill Pirates Legacy Gary Winall 86
Erin's Full Throttle John Ivester 81
Knight's White Lady Bill Owen 79
Ponchos Monte Carlos Gary McLarney 79
SF Saltwater Larry Smith 78
Desiree Hunter Wilcox & John Tomaski 78
Touch's Indiana Joan Keith Wright 74
Cocklebur Drama Queen Amy & Bubba Spencer 72
Jumpstart Frank LaNasa 66
Small's White Striker Mike Small 62
Showtime Dominator Ted Roach 58
Hendrix's Signature Burke Hendrix 54
Miller's Creative Cause Tom Liesfeld 52
Worsham's Silver Comet Joe Worsham 49
Mac's Hi-Ho Silver Tim McClurg 48
All Out Joseph Hopkins 48
SF Bandwagon Larry Smith 46
Shadow's Bewitched N. G. Houston III 42
Phillips Storm Line John Milton 39
Miller’s White Reign Ric Peterson 36
Mohawk Mill Trail Warrior Gary Winall 32
Hainline Silver Star Jeff Hainline 32
Miller's Armed & Dangerous Harvey Crosby 29
Showtime Mocking Jay Larron Copeland 28
Pleasant Run Gal David Hendricks 28
Dragonfly Jim Hughes 27
Rocky Ridges Second Chance Grayson Francis 26
Bonner's Excalibur Derek Bonner 26
Nosam's Sweetwater T MASON ASHBURN 21
Lam's High Line Jon Lam 20
Dubose's Daddy Boy Bobby Dubose 18
Kennedy's Chocolate Chip Cookie Brad Kennedy 18
R W Penelope Roger Watson 18
Nosam's Jailbreak T MASON ASHBURN 16
Sims Ramblin Rex Junior Sims 14
Bonafide Bocephus Darrell Miller 13
Little More Shine Kristine Hammons 12
Crouse's Samuri Warlord Michael Crouse 10
Rester's Super Chief Cecil Rester 9
Erin's Play The Red Dennis Sneed 6
* = a previous AA or SD Invitational Champion
Dog Owner Total
Waybetter Billy Thom Brigman 238
One Day Frost Christopher Lane Hodges 224
Nosam's Rock Creek Ray Wheeler 211
Strut Nation Scott Jordan 208
Heard Hill's Misbehavin Buck & Lynn Heard 207
Northwoods Charles Bill Owen 201
Touch's Hail Stone Alexander Rickert 162
Tangled Sheets Johnny Ornsby 156
Rebel Survivor David Williams 156
Painted Owyhee Sagebrush Jim & Bridget Ledington 153
Hale's Kickstarter Dr. Jeffrey A Hale 149
Neely's Standing Ovation John Neely 145
Nemaha Cinch Pat McInteer 129
Class Act Express Ray Pinson 120
Boumeester's Duramax Rich Boumeester 115
Erin's Hearts On Fire Sean Derrig 103
Erin's Ty Breaker Ted Roach 99
Traveler's Split Rail Greg Sand 93
Ten Oaks Annie A Jeanette Heise 91
Time Flies MIKE MOSES 90
Miller's California Dreamer Fran and Jack Miller 87
Jumpstart Frank LaNasa 87
Harbor City Cruz Tom Brigman 86
Panther Creek Merlin Frank Rutland 86
Nemaha Boot Dr. Pat McInteer 85
Crouse's Samuri Warrior M. D. Crouse 82
Rentz's Fire and Ice Joe & Tricia Rentz 80
Calico's Mr. Wonderful Alex Smith 78
Calico\'s Touch of Class Muriel Primm 77
Backcountry Tornado Chris Catanzarite 77
Lily An Creag David Creagan 72
Lester's Prime PoisonLane Brian Peterson 72
Miller's Upgraded Version Fran and Jack Miller 68
Neelys Rock and Roll John Neely 66
Mac's Hi-Ho Silver Tim McClurg 66
Roses Are Red Tim Hammons 66
Nemaha Rio Pat Mcinteer 62
Touch's California Dream Tom N. Griffin 61
Pineywoods Jackpot Darron Hendley 58
Absolute Diva Joyce Taylor 57
Taladega Elias Richardson 52
Little More Shine Kristine Hammons 48
Heard Hill's Rebel Polly Buck and Lynn Heard 42
Mac's Silver Chief Tim McClurg 42
Grand River Gold Digger Mike Lareau 42
J Maple Jester Joe & Tessa Hughes 40
Snow Drifter Johnny & Rita Ornsby 38
Nottingham's Storm Warning Roger Dvorak 36
Miller's Unbridled Forever Brian Sanchez 34
Dezasterous Jax the Ripper Matt Smith 34
Swift Justice Brad Kennedy 34
Thor For President daphne Rogers 32
One Day Freeze Lane Hodges 30
Quail Trap Will David Hawk 28
Storm Rider Roger Dvorak 24
Daphne's Gage William R Rogers 24
Erin's War Creek Allen Linder 24
J Maple's Wild Holly Joe & Tessa Hughes 24
Brown's Ace Andrew Brown 24
Heard Hill's Jaybird Buck & Lynn Heard 22
One Day Freeze Christopher Lane Hodges 20
Prime Passion Lane BRIAN PETERSON 20
Barlow Charles Turner 20
Game On Joe & Kent Walker 18
Guards Two Dollar Bill Ronnie Rogers 17
Guard Rails Little Annie Gene Casale 17
Upper Ten Riley John Adsit 16
High Drive Awsum Justice Allen Linder 16
Highbanks Back N Black Bill Nelson 14
Fox Creek Pepper Michael Fox 14
SF Saltwater Larry Smith 13
Glitz & Glamour Tammy & Jeremy Taylor 12
Rare Nugget Arnold Hall 12
Buckeye White Knight William Brown 12
Woriotos Crazy Daisy Scott Little 12
One Day Winnitgirl Christopher Lane Hodges 10
Rebel's Streak Of White Joe & Tessa Hughes 8
Come Back Lady Soul Joe Edwards 8
Crouse's Gerri Wind Michael Crouse 6
Solar Eclipse Edmond James 6

What’s going on...

History of the National Amateur Free-for-All Championship

Many thanks to Darron Hendley whose many National Shooting Dog Championship catalogs from past years, Tony Gibson and Bernie Matthys of the American Field for other pertinent materials and information used to compile the historic of this important amateur championship still held on the grounds it was founded on, Sedgefield Plantation, Union Springs, Alabama. If anyone has additional information or corrections, please let us know.  National Amateur Free-for-All Championship